Hosting Reviews Exposed – Webhostingstuff.com March 2011 Top 25 List

0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0

For March 2011 there will not be any new hosting reviews there are no hosts that I have not reviewed on webhostingstuff.com’s top 25 for this month.  Which works to my advantage as I have had issues with Dell and Eset that have delayed me from posting this month, not to mention several other projects in the works (2 of which are just for hosting-reviews-exposed.com .  But that does not mean there is nothing to look at with this top 25 hosting reviews list.  Unlike last month, there are actually 25 hosts.   For this months post while it will only be one post, its more of a re-review of hosts that have contacted me or have had frequent updates on my previous posts.

Webhostingstuff.com is blocking me from looking at their hosting reviews

Its gotten really hard finding a friend some where around the world that is not being blocked after only one or two page clicks.  Still that does not mean that I am not able to look at webhostingstuff.com’s hosting reviews.   While I do enjoy encouraging paranoia with this company I am no longer going to mention where people are doing screen shots for me.  But if they are blocking me and many others, those that paid for so called advertising fees are not getting what they paid for.   But lets face it, if webhostingstuff.com was honest about their hosting reviews there would be no reason to block me or anyone.  They would not be afraid to let me and anyone else put their system to the test.

Hosting reviews for March 2011 on webhostingstuff.com 1 – 10

Arivixe.com number one host for March 2011 with webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/hosting-reviews/review-arvixe-is-arvixe-com-bad-host%C2%A0arvixe-sucks-complaints.html

When I first did a review about this company I did a short review because I found a disturbing trend where they were trolling any place that had negative hosting reviews from customers.  I tend to believe they were trolling my blog because of the person who wrote: “I’m not Arvand, and I’m not a fan of Arvixe”, despite the criticism of Arvand, there seemed to be alot of harsh critisim of the client complaint I highlighted.  I love how people that claim they are no way associated with this company, go on the attack of whatever negatively effects the company they are not part of.   Perhaps they would be willing to buy my Ocean front property here in Arizona.

One comment I missed with web-hosting-top.com hosting reviews:

Hello,

I’m sorry that you feel we are a scam. Your site was attacked through a DDoS by your own visitors. We suggested that you identify the cause of this and remedy it through proper website management and you refused to work with us and blamed our systems for the fact that your site was getting attacked.

Our job is to protect our systems and make sure that all users on the server have a positive experience.

Therefore, your account was suspended and a full refund was sent back. … — arvixe.com representative

Here are my thought on that:

1. How do they know it was the Visitors?
2. If it was the customers fault, why did they issue a refund?

It seems like they have discontinued their responses to negative feedback on hosting reviews after my first post.  But amazingly webhostingstuff.com is the only place to not have any negative hosting reviews.

Hostgator.com number two host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/unlimited-hosting/hostgator-bad-web-host-read-honest-hostgator-review.html

For some bizzare reason I have been accused of aiding this host for “google bombing with fake websites and prolifically self-aggrandizing” (http://seclists.org/fulldisclosure/2010/Oct/466 )with my first post on this company.  The author  does not respond to my emails, nor apparently did they bother to read my post.  I did not give Hostgator any positive hosting reviews.  If there ever was a host that I would not like, it would be this host.

Amazingly this month they have a negative hosting review to go with the rest of the hosting reviews on webhostingstuff.com this month.

Granted it only took a little more then a year to get a review on webhostingstuff.com.  But alot seems to be changing with webhostingstuff.com since I started doing monthly my own  hosting reviews.

Myhosting.com number three host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/myhosting.html

This site is back on the so called top 25 hosting reviews list.  Despite this its still averaging 3 out of 5 star approval on Webhostingstuff.com.

At this time I have received no responses on this host.

Site5.com number four host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/site5-sucks.html

At this time I have no feed back from anyone on this site, unlike Hostgator.com this site appears to get regular hosting reviews.

Lfchosting.com number five host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/lfc-hosting.html

This is a bit of an oddity.  The choose to contact me in regards to my review, and for some reason wordpress marked their comment as spam.  They later contacted me via email and I posted their comment as well as my response.  I made it clear that the reason that I only reviewed their company because they were dealing with one of many hosting reviews sites, webhostingstuff.com in particular whom I have a vested interest in exposing. The strange part is that for some time they had not been on the top 25 list, and when they had contacted me they were not on the list.  But a month after their comment and my response clearly indicating I only reviewed them because they bought advertising by webhostingstuff.com.  I have to wonder why they are back on this fake hosting reviews site.

Kvchosting.com number six host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/kvchosting.html

At this time I have no feed back from anyone on this site, unlike Hostgator.com this site appears to get regular hosting reviews.

Mochahost.com number seven host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/hosting-reviews/mochahost-com-is-the-worst-host-check-this-review-out-before-you-buy.html

When I first reviewed this host I have to say I was filled with a bit of disgust when I read one customer review that was later countered by someone at Mochahost.com decided to attack the customer by using their relgion against them.  At this point I have seen not postive feed back on my site.  But for that matter even though the negative feed back is strangly absent unlike other review sites like http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/mochahost-sucks/

Where there is a disclaimer hidden far enough to still get affilate commisions:

Updated: Due to the more recent negative comments and feedbacks from our visitors, we are now also recommending an alternative hosting plan byMyHosting.com. See below for their custom-fit packages priced from only $4.84 monthly! You pay for what you need and all packages come with cPanel and eCommerce-ready support. Our MyHosting review is as good, if not better than about the above webhost. If you have any doubt at all about the above web hosting service, get MyHosting instead. If you are asking for another webhost recommendation, MyHosting.com is your answer.

Iweb.com number eight host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/hosting-reviews/iweb-technologies-inc-iwebs-com.html

I think the exchange on that post explains their philosophy on hosting reviews.  My satisfaction is that they remove the “since 1996” because of that post.

Omnis.com number nine host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/omnis-review-does-omnis-com-suck-omnis-web-hosting-review.html

At this time I have no feed back from anyone on this site, unlike Hostgator.com this site appears to get regular hosting reviews.

Scalahosting.com number ten host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/uncategorized/scalahosting-is-there-dirt-on-scalahosting-com.html

There have been no comments up this month.  Though I am not sure how “the claim of a website being deleted that might just have been a bad luck.” helps their case.

Hosting reviews for March 2011 on webhostingstuff.com 11 – 20

Hosthttp.net number eleven host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/hosthttp-net.html

2 months online yet no reviews anywhere.  You would think a host that has been deemed a top host would have some validity to its ranking.

Spacenets.com number twelve host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/spacenets-com.html

Another host that amazingly has been online for just a few months.  While they do not have alot of hosting reviews……. well they actually just had one review this month.

Hostek.com number thirteen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/hostek.html

Ok there are reviews on my site, but the problem is the pro hostek.com hosting reviews did not leave valid contact emails or websites.  sites behind them don’t exist.

Condorhosting.com number fourteen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/condorhosting.html

While there is one comment, it had not postive or negative feed back for this host.

Serversanddomains.com number fifteen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/serversanddomains.html

No comments at this time.

Wooservers.com number sixteen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/wooservers.html

This burstnet reseller was not too happy with me as you can read in the comments.  For some strange reason they expected me to delete, change, or not allow them to post comments.  But the one thing they did not do was explain the advertising fees that allows them to be at the top of a fake hosting reviews website.

Infiniti.net number seventeen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/infinitie-net.html

Here is a host that thinks I have no right to write a review about them just because I never used them.  I doubt that webhostingstuff.com has used them.  Even with that said the reviews at webhostingstuff.com clearly do not back this host being a top 25 host when it has a 2 out of 5 star rating.   Honestly if I was Infiniti.net, I would stop paying for advertising atleast until I got the 2 star rating up to atleast 4 or 5.

Gigapros.com number eighteen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/gigapros.html

No comments at this time, other in relation to their use of ratepoint.com

Yaspe.com number nineteen host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/yaspe.html

No comments at this time.

Siteground.com number twenty host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/siteground.html

Unfortunatly at this point just a question on how to cancel their account.  I had hoped to get more comments then I have right now.

Hosting reviews for March 2011 on webhostingstuff.com 11 – 20

10looniehost.ca number twenty one host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/10looniehost-ca.html

Another host that does not have alot of hosting reviews, for that matter they only have one.  Interestingly enough it comes from a site thats 4 days younger then the review.

The host contacted me the same day I was working on their review.  But they never responded to my email to clarify any part of my review.

Layersevenhosting.com number twenty two host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/layersevenhosting.html

While I have no comments I thought it might be intresting if they have improved on their seo score since I did my review.  Its some what up it went from 3,871,793 to 1,538,214.  While brash.im there supposed seo expert site was at 1,936,294 and now its at 1,289,075.  You would think after 2.5 months with a claim of “rash is all about the white hat SEO and we’re pretty damn good at getting web presence for businesses. With 16 billion online searches every month, you need a bit of Brash about you.” they would have made some drastic climbs in their search engine ranking.  Not to mention not to buy advertising to get ranking in a fake hosting reviews website.  Still no reviews with webhostingstuff.com

Phastnet.com number twenty three host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/phastnet.html

No comments at this time, and only one hosting review on a fake hosting reviews site.

Ampheon.co.uk number twenty four host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/ampheon-co-uk.html

No comments at this time, and only one hosting review on a fake hosting reviews site.

Bounceweb.com number twenty five host for March 2011 webhostingstuff.com

http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/webhostingstuff-com/bounceweb-com.html

No comments at this time, and only one hosting review on a fake hosting reviews site.

There may not be any new hosts this month, but there is still little reasoning to why many of these hosts are in the top 25 based on their hosting reviews alone.

Add Comment