Kvchosting – Is Kvchosting Beyond Excellence Or Just A Mirage

0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0

Kvchosting is the first of seven hosts that find themselves on webhostingstuff’s top 25 list for September 2010. I find myself commenting on the design on hosts, this host is no exception.  Attention to detail says a lot about a host.  Designing a site with colors a person may like is not the same as having a professional design.    The main page has colors that I just don’t like, never mind I like the color blue.  They have awards on the main page with links that do not work as well as a rewards page.  Clearly they want people who come to their site to think that they are a good host.  Using some of the same awards that other companies that claim to be a top host.  So if you have not guessed I am going to review and take apart each award. So the question is what makes them so good.   There not exactly a long term host.

Domain Whois record

Queried whois.internic.net with “dom kvcwebhosting.com”…

   Domain Name: KVCWEBHOSTING.COM
   Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
   Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
   Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
   Name Server: NS7.KVCHOSTING.COM
   Name Server: NS8.KVCHOSTING.COM
   Status: clientDeleteProhibited
   Status: clientRenewProhibited
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Status: clientUpdateProhibited
   Updated Date: 23-mar-2010
   Creation Date: 05-may-2009
   Expiration Date: 05-may-2013

Keep in mind a creation date does not mean a start date.  One perfect example would be a domain that I bought 10 years ago, and just this week finale came up with a idea for what I am going to do with it.  Yet still that domain does not have an active website.   It could have been months before Kvcwebhosting became active.   At a glance I can tell you I have found reviews of the site from December 2009.  There might be some earlier reviews.  But its so strange for a company that is a year old to have as much or more reviews then HostGator.

Kvchosting awards 2010?

The thing I find funny in this picture is “2010 Hosting Awards?”  Then there is a award dated December 2009 with webhostingdir.com.   Why would there be a question mark?  Is that to indicated that they are not sure they are awards or that they got them this year?

Kvchosting award: Best Supportive Web Hosting

There is no link to where this award came from.

Kvchosting award: About.com

An annoymous review.    It might has well have been faked, after all there is no website to look at.

Kvchosting award: RESELLERRATINGS.COM

Three reviews from three people that don’t show a website.  Reviews were done 8/19/2010, 8/23/2010, 9/1/2010.  Interestingly enough these people never used this site before then.  This appears to be a site where you reveiw websites of any genere that sells online. Something does not seem right here.

Kvchosting award: hostreview.com

Ok so they are the 10th host on the list.  But what exactly was it that made them the 10th host of choice?  Where is the data and numbers.   Simply all there is this:

KVCHosting.com is a center that endeavors to make high-end technologyavailable by providing cheap and affordable quality web hostingpackages. KVC Hosting specializes in web hosting services of variouscategories, and since 2008 have been named as one of the fastest growingweb hosting companies for quality-driven, technology enriched andaffordable web hosting developers.

2008?  Really?  The domain was created May 2009.  How does a webhost offer service before their site existed?

Kvchosting award: webhostingstuff.com

At this time I can’t look at webhostingstuff, as it appears their site is down.  So I will add a comment later.

Kvchosting award: findbestwebhosting.com

Once again another review, this time with just the name Jacqueline, but once again no website.  I have a feeling that this review is the same as the about page.

Kvchosting award: softaculous NOC

No Link on kvchosting, and for that here is what they have posted where a link should be: “We Partner with softaculous” So not an award, or even a review.  Its a partnership, or in this case something to extend the page.

Kvchosting award: Tjoos.com

Once again no link.  For that matter this does not look like a review site.  But all the search engine results looking for kvchosting and tjoos.com has one word in every search engine result on the main page “coupons”.  Any time you see the word coupon and webhost together on a website you can tell that website is an affiliate.

Kvchosting award: castironhostingreview.com

Until today I had never heard of this site, and considering the design, primitive comes to mind.  Perhaps why you don’t see this review site on other webhosts.

Ok here is a site where there are websites in the review, however the ratings are a bit weird and not all are 5 star.  Some which should be all 3 star are somehow 5 star overall.   Some of the three star ratings, have what equates to 5 star reviews.  However one review sticks out:

Web Host: KVCHosting January 10th, 2010
Posted By: nidhi – acid-reflux-symptoms.info
I’ve tried 5 other web hosting companies, none of them can remotely compare with the support and uptme that I’ve received from kvc hosting.

Web Host: KVCHosting January 10th, 2010Posted By: nidhi – acid-reflux-symptoms.infoI’ve tried 5 other web hosting companies, none of them can remotely compare with the support and uptme that I’ve received from kvc hosting.

Is there a problem?  Perhaps its that the creation of the domain name was months after the creation of the review:

Domain Name:ACID-REFLUX-SYMPTOMS.INFO Created On:23-Aug-2010 10:12:01 UTC

I suspect I should look at the other reviews in further detail.  Frankly I can’t wait to get a look at the reviews on webhostingstuff.com.

Kvchosting award: web-hosting-top.com:

I don’t have alot of suspicions of web-hosting-top.com per say.  Though I do think they are long over due for a face lift.  But here is another case of funky reviews.  Not to mention no websites to validate that the reviews were done by users of the service.

Starting from the cpanel hosting to the domain-managing tools, every feature of an ideal web hosting service was present in the package. Personally while writing the review on kvc hosting , I believe that there is no better web hosting.

For some reason there is a rating of 2.5 stars on Customer Relation and 3 stars on features.

Kvchosting award: comparewebhosts.com

Here we find they have one review, though I can’t see it, no idea who did it but I find this text again:

kvchosting.com – established in 2008. Kvchosting.com is a centre where high end technology joins hands with cheap web hosting packages. We are specialized in web hosting of all categories, since 2008 and are named amongst the fastest growing web hosting companies; for more quality driven, technology enriched and affordable web hosting. We have numerous clients, about 10000+ all round the globe, who have trusted our services and have long term hosting plans with us. Our data centre is located in Michigan (US) and the head office is in Oklahoma (US)

No suprise but guess when they joined comparewebhosts.com

Surprise its the same year as the creation of the domain.

In regards to 10,000 plus clients, I refer you back to:

http://www.web-hosting-top.com/web-hosting/web-hosting-top.kvchosting.com-reviews

According to web-hosting-top.com they have 3224 domains.  I have made it a point in the past to clarify that the number of domains does not equal the amount of customers.  In this case its hard to picture that they have 10,000 plus customers.

Kvchosting award: alreadyhosting.com

In the past I made it clear this review site is an affiliate site.  Any site that offers you a coupon clearly is nothing more then a affiliate.  But here is the thing that sticks out to me.

It almost appears that they had no one visiting back in May.

Kvchosting award: thewebhostingdir.com

Two more reviews, once again no websites to validate if these are hosting customers.  But here I see promises of 90 day guarantee.  Sure I have no problem with that.  My problem is I have seen places where its 45 days.  Looking at the main page for Kvchosting, I can’t find anything in regards to if its 45 or 90 days.  Clearly there is a 99.9% uptime.  But the money back guarantee is no where to be found on the main page amongst the many graphics to highlight why you should choose this host.

Kvchosting award: webhostingrating.com

Zero, thats right there is nothing to look at.  There is no reviews.  No endorsements either.  The best there is, is this:

Monitored since:

28 November 2008

Monitored sites:

25

Total days of monitoring:

467 days

Kvchosting award webhostdir.com November / December 2009

I have covered webhostdir in the past, frankly they suck in regards to being a review site because they do not provide one thing and thats proof of how one host is better then another.  This is how they determine who is best:

Every month we rank the 25 most popular companies on Web Host Directory USA .

The “25 Most Popular List” is based on the number of votes a company receives and the amount of times their profile page has been viewed each month. This ensures that every month we provide an up to date list of companies you can trust for your hosting needs.

We offer service providers the opportunity to improve their popularity ranking by encouraging their visitors to vote for them. Our voting buttons can be obtained by logging into www.serchen.com.

So its based off votes (I don’t see who received how many votes) and traffic.  This stinks of massive “fail”.  This does not tell you who to trust, or is there any indicator of quality.

In the end I find the kvchosting awards and reviews questionable

Tags:,

39 Responses

  1. Ryan
  2. Benjamin
  3. Bandara
  4. Benjamin
  5. Bandara
  6. Benjamin
  7. Benjamin
  8. Bleau
  9. Benjamin
  10. Bleau
  11. Benjamin
  12. Haseltine
  13. antiscammers
  14. Matt
  15. Benjamin
  16. Benjamin
  17. Haseltine
  18. Benjamin
  19. Benjamin
  20. Bleau
  21. Benjamin
  22. Bleau
  23. Benjamin
  24. Haseltine
  25. Haseltine
  26. Benjamin
  27. Benjamin
  28. Haseltine
  29. Benjamin
  30. Benjamin

Add Comment