An open letter to Brainhost.com

Jan 29

An open letter to Brainhost.com

Hello Corey of Brainhost.com, I am not sure you understand the nature of blogs.  Generally any blog that is ran with any sense moderates the comments.  Only 2% of the comments I get are approved, as the other 98% of the comments this blog gets are spam. Rest assured I will not stop you from posting your comments on this or any brainhost.com related post.  I have...

Read More

Manashosting.com – Fun and Games by Email

Jan 15

Manashosting.com – Fun and Games by Email

Manashosting.com found its way to my blog because they choose to spam my personal email account back in November 2010. Not because manashosting.com spammed once, but several times through 2010. I was in the middle of writers block when another email came in from manshosting.com. Manashosting.com was the encouragement for starting posts on companies that...

Read More

Goodbye MediaTemple.net – Perhaps we will meet again!

Jan 08

Goodbye MediaTemple.net – Perhaps we will meet again!

First off let me be clear, Mediatemple.net was not directly responsible for the downtime on hosting-reviews-exposed.com. Before this all began I had already entertained in October 2011 the idea of migrating, after all traffic was up and the site was performing slower.  Not to mention a month earlier another site that shares this account had its database moved by...

Read More

Hostmonster.com – Another possible EIG host seeks FTC Compliance.

Aug 28

Hostmonster.com – Another possible EIG host seeks FTC Compliance.

Hostmonster.com is another host that I was told was bought out by Endurance International Group.  Instead of a email like the ones friends have been sending me.  I get one that looks exactly like the one for bluehost.com. http://hosting-reviews-exposed.com/hosts-that-use-exposed-reviews/bluehost.html Like many of the big name hosts that appear on so called review...

Read More

Whybluehost.com – Too Good to be True

Aug 27

Whybluehost.com – Too Good to be True

With my last post on Bluehost, I found myself looking to see if whybluehost.com was still around. Whybluehost.com was a site that was trying to push other people to do their affilate work, and offering other people a chance at an iPad if they signed up through the for a bluehost.com account.  Turns out there is a generic place holder up where the site used to be....

Read More

SuperGreen – SuperGreenhosting.com -7th EIG host to become FTC compliant?

Aug 13

SuperGreen – SuperGreenhosting.com -7th EIG host to become FTC compliant?

Here is another almost exact copy of 6 other blog posts, Supergreen joins the list. This is another host that I have never done a review on.  Back with one of my posts on Endurance International Group, someone commented on my blog telling me that supergreen was an EIG...

Read More

Ipowerweb.com – Sixth host of EIG – CJ.com affiliates to Seek Compliance with FTC

Aug 10

Ipowerweb.com – Sixth host of EIG – CJ.com affiliates to Seek Compliance with FTC

Here is another almost exact copy of 5 other blog posts, Ipowerweb.com joins the list. Ipowerweb.com is  added onto the list of Endurance International Group hosts to send out FTC compliance notices to their affiliates.  If you read some of my previous posts you will see that just like fatcow.com and ipage.com they used the same exact notice.   I will continue to...

Read More

iPage.com – Fourth of the EIG hosts to ask affiliates to comply with the FTC

Jul 30

iPage.com – Fourth of the EIG hosts to ask affiliates to comply with the FTC

Once again another repeat of an email that is almost exactly alike the others, where iPage.com is in the spot of other company names.  iPage.com is  added onto the list of Endurance International Group hosts to send out FTC compliance notices to their affiliates.  If you read my last two posts you will see that just like Justhost.com and ipower.com they used the...

Read More